Molecular Devices

Webinar
Speed up precise data measurements with the new pCLAMP 11 Clampfit Advanced Analysis Module

Tuesday, Mar 20th, 2018 | 11 AM PDT | 2 PM EDT | 6 PM GMT | 7 PM CET 
Speaker: Jeffrey Tang, PhD, Molecular Devices


Abstract

There are many new and enhanced features in pCLAMP™ 11 Clampfit Advanced Analysis Module, including population spike, action potential, and batch data analyses. Register for our webinar and learn how to : 

  • Analyze a batch of data files simultaneously while saving time using Batch Data Analysis feature
  • Achieve accurate measurements on multiple peaks of population spikes using Population Spike Search feature
  • Measure APD90 and threshold potential in Action Potential Search feature

Speaker Bio

  Dr. Jeffrey Tang, Sr. Application Scientist at Molecular Devices, has over 10 years of experience working with Axon Instruments. He has been pivotal in various product breakthroughs and improvements, including the development of pCLAMP 11 software and HumSilencer technology. Jeffrey received his Ph.D. degree in Molecular Physiology and Biophysics from Vanderbilt University and held postdoc positions at UC Berkeley and UCSF. His research interests include investigating the modulation of calcium channels by metabotropic glutamate receptors, studying the role of NR2B-containing NMDA receptor in alcohol addiction and researching the mechanism of synaptic plasticity in striatum. 

 

To register for the webinar, please fill out the form below.

 

By submitting your details, you confirm that you have reviewed and agree with the Molecular Devices Privacy Policy, and that you understand your privacy choices as they pertain to your personal data as provided in the Privacy Policy under “Your Privacy Choices”.